September 9th, retro post

I’m inching through Grace Williams Says it Loud, but have been thwarted by project deadlines, the seams of which I’m bursting out from.

I’d promised myself reading the book on the train would be my reward for the last few days’ hard slog.

However, train was cancelled due to a lorry carelessly striking a bridge at Apsley and my ‘bump’ up to a Virgin train, travelling via Birmingham New Street, turned out to thwart my good intentions: Virgin have onboard wifi. My only reading turning out to be my project email… Bummer

20110911-122444.jpg

Leave a Reply

