On the Second day of Christmas

…bookandbed took inspiration from some cool people on twitter. I’d love to do this. I’ve got that Oliver Jeffers book too (of course I have.) It might simultaneaously clear some clutter up off the floor. But Monkeyface would absolutely want the book at the bottom. Y’all know she would. Next year.

http://www.davidmaybury.ie/journal/?p=9577

It IS only day 2 of advent and this morning she was stood beneath the fireplace shouting at the Advent calendar and at me. MUMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. Santa!  MUMMMMMEE. Santa!

Something tells me it was not born of wanting to befriend Santa she wanted but chocolate for breakfast. I wanted to give her some lovely traditions. I wanted her to know who Santa Claus was.

There is a thing as too much success.

Happy Friday!

 

2 thoughts on “On the Second day of Christmas

Leave a Reply

