On the sixth day…

Christmas is for kids, so they say, but I’m realising its possibly best to mimic my adult attitude and embark on Christmas the week beforehand and not a day before.

At 630am, this morning, MF was at the fireplace, screaming for Santa’s advent chocolate. I gritted my teeth and tried not to think about how right I was as a childless person, muttering loudly about what I would do if that kid were mine… Damn it, she IS mine! And that stuff get you in mummy prison.

So we learn. Next year, child will be reading books for Advent. If only I were more on top of things: I’d have deferred to the paragon of parenting and all things cool that is my blog heroine – design mom. This morning, I did try “shall we read a book?” The sound of her declining was deafening.
Money is not the root of all evil. Chocolate is.

http://www.designmom.com/2011/12/design-moms-top-20-christmas-books/#more-14973

Leave a Reply

