The weekend has landed

Hello bookandbedders. Sorry I didnt blog yesterday. After Thursday’s post, I haven’t thrown myself from the turrets of bookandbed towers – I’m just poorly with two horrid bocked ears. Now I’ve hit 40 I need an ear trumpet.

But the weekend is here and after a good night’s sleep, I feel fitter to make the decisions that have to be made.

But there’s playing and reading to be had. I make decisions best on a clear head and the best way I know to clear my head is to read. In my iPhone there’s Patrick Ness’ A Monster Calls, Tina Fey’s Bossypants and a raft of other literary todos.

I’m sure MonkeyFace has plans for what she will read today. She’s already writing on her chalk board, quoting something that I couldn’t quite make out. Then I realised that she was saying “snail with the itchy foot” and “save the whale” (the snail crawls to the school and leaves a trail on the school blackboard saying “save the whale.”)

How cool is that?

Have a great day

 

 

Leave a Reply

