Love Monster

Having collected the Monkey a few hours ago, I was in the kitchen creating the pancakes she badgered me for (which she then handed back to me “no, I don’t LIKE them.” I digress) when she called me into the living room. “Mummy, come and look.” I briefly left the pancake cooking to take a look at what she wanted me to see. I found her, looking at me sideways and upwards, and simultaneously grimacing, showing me her bottom teeth. She was trying not to laugh and I was puzzled. Until I saw she was facing the cover of Love Monster and realised she was pulling her “monster face.” We both fell about laughing. What a gorgeous little love monster

Leave a Reply

