She is fierce

Given this morning’s depressing post, I think it’s important to focus on the wonderful things and people we have in our life and I’m reminded of something I wanted to post on World Book Night, for William Shakespeare’s birthday but didn’t, on account of leaving the item I wanted to post about in a restaurant!

We met our lovely friends for a yummy nosh-up at Cafe Spice Namaste the week before last, when the Monkey was with mum. I’d had a five-day headache and just seeing them and having a change of scene seemed to shift it somewhat. I laughed the most I have in absolutely ages.

They handed over a bag of books for us to borrow and a t-shirt for Monkey from their recent visit to the RSC (one of my lovely friends insures theatre productions.) So successful was the evening that, as mentioned, we accidentally left the bag in the restaurant. I picked it up a few days ago and tried it on the Monkey during our enforced stay homeathon yesterday. It has lots of growing room which is brilliant because I love it and at the moment, even if I had triplet girls, they probably wouldn’t get to wear the ridiculous amount of stuff she has.

This, I really want her to be able to wear:

 

 

 

 

“Though she be but little, she is fierce.”

(A Midsummer Night’s Dream)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

