Dr Seuss, Life Coach

That wondrous parcel yesterday contained a couple of other gems I must tell you about. Us Brits don’t really do Dr Seuss (maybe it’s more being a Midlander born in the 70s to a parent who didnt read rather than a Dr Seuss thing), but being a big fan of American bloggers such as designmom.com. I’d ordered Oh The Places You’ll Go and Fox In Socks as a result of the book recommendations on her blog and I really like them. Born in the 70s, I’ve always loved 60s design and colurways and so this really floats my boat. 

Reading Oh The Places You’ll Go aloud, I cast a meaningful arched eyebrow at my moody husband. Subtle.

“You have brains in your head

You have feet in your shoes

You can steer yourself

any direction you choose.

You’re on your own. And you know what you know.

And YOU are the guy who’ll decide where to go”  

Image

One thought on “Dr Seuss, Life Coach

Leave a Reply

