Reading, interrupted

I got handed a copy of “We Love This Book” at this station and saw my relationships, evenings and sparetime disappear as I read it on the train silently adding to the pile of unread books. There’s a great section at the back reviewing new children’s books which I’ll check out in greater detail. Imagine my delight to find it’s online! (You all knew that already, right..?)

I felt so inspired to dash home, grab the monkey and read. Then she fell asleep in the buggy on the way home. I took a decade off my life getting her, my laptop and shopping up the 41 steps to our flat and was convinced it was all in vain as she’d wake up when I lay her onto her bed and took her coat off. Not so. This was her not 5 minutes ago!

 

Leave a Reply

