A book and a bed

A year ago, a whole year, an inspiring lady kickstarted me into writing. To just do it.

My daughter and I just couldn’t read together without it ending in war, and I was grappling with the huge changes that had been thrust upon us.

I cannot believe the change in our lives in the last twelve months and I solidly believe that reading together – and my writing for myself – has been instructive in this.

I’ve learned so much and derived such joy from these things, which has fed our success and my own happiness. Just look at these shots from tonight’s bedtime and see for yourself. No books were harmed in the making of these pictures.

We read: Jack and the Beanstalk (surprise!) and The Elves and The Shoemaker “Let’s read this the Shoemaker one mummy, it’s your favourite”

Leave a Reply

