Overheard

As I sit in my living-room on this dark, autumnal October evening, this is the conversation I can hear emanating from the back of the flat – notably my daughter’s room:

Monkey-face: “Pleeeeeease can I have a Gruffalo story please daddy”

Mrbookandbed: “I’m sorry, but it’s too late tonight – you watched Monsters, Inc and played with your puzzles. We can read it in the morning”

Monkey-face: “Pleeeeeease”

“Pleeeeeease”

“Pleeeeeease”

“Pleeeeeease”

“Pleeeeeease”

“Pleeeeeease”

“Pleeeeeease”

“Pleeeeeease”

“Pleeeeeease”

And so on

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

