Half A Job

Forgive if I collapse all over this post in a knackered, “am I even relevant?” slump.

I’m just home from a quick business away-day and so hadn’t seen a conscious Monkey-face all day until now. I’d expected the whole nine yards, but she didn’t even turn around when I went into the bedroom. Mrbookandbed was reading her her third bedtime story and she was so wrapped up in that, she didn’t notice me. Well, that’s what I tell myself. She deigned to let me read her half of Father Christmas Needs a Wee and then decided she’s had enough and wanted to go to sleep. I would have been really disappointed but the pill was sweetened by the fact she didn’t make me read all of it…

 

Leave a Reply

