Hedging

Okay, so a large part of my problem is sitting on the fence, not making a decision and hedging my bets. I don’t like to close off avenues and so I do end up over-committing. It’s true.

This morning, it appears the school aren’t honouring World Book Day, but I’ve also not seen the book bag in ages (presumed MIA at the child minder’s house) and have a sneaking suspicion I could be caught out today.
Rather than traumatise the child by sending her as a sole penguin or cat in the hat, only to find she’s the only kid dressed up, I’m playing it safe and dressing her up so that, if you didn’t know, well you wouldn’t know. Ok, so that’s a bit of a fail if all the other kids are the Gruffalo but hell, what’s a rudderless, book bagless parent who never gets to the school to do?
She’s gone as Oliver Jeffers’ The Boy… (You’ll need that pointing out to you.)

20130307-090608.jpg

20130307-090628.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

