Magic

After so many morning starts when my body is literally juddering with exhaustion (never, ever a good sign)
I awoke this morning energised and happy for the first time in a while.
Realising a dream is more of a rush than the permanent refuelling that’s kept me going over the last few years but obliterated my body and health.
This morning the monkey awoke, perhaps sensed my mood and was loving and happy and compliant.
We even read How To Catch A Star before we went off to our separate schools. There’s magic in my life today

Leave a Reply

